Results Day…!!!

Results day is always an anxious wait for me. I’m not usually a nervous person – I’m pretty good at keeping my angst at bay…..but for some reason, being graded and judged on work that I have poured my heart and soul into, is highly stressful..!! What if my tutor hates it..?? What if I’ve missed the whole point..?? What if I’ve misinterpreted the question/topic wrong..?? Because, quite frankly…it’s been a long time since I was a ‘student’….and… I’m just winging my way through all of this at the moment.

Throughout my life, I’ve always had the issue of – when I think things will be okay, they’re not.…and when I think they won’t be, they are………so on results day, I try for the ‘neutral mind’…i.e. I try not to think about it at all….so as not to mozz myself..!!
Thankfully….so far…(and I’m really not sure how)…. I’ve managed to not just pass each subject…but pass with credits, distinctions and high distinctions. Today, again, after grade-stalking for hours this morning, I was put out of my anxious state of mind, to find I had passed this assignment with a distinction 🙂
This tells me that I can not only do this, but I can excel…..and this scares the hell out of me..!! Why..?? I’m not quite sure yet….

So, for now…I’m just taking each assignment as they come & crossing off each unit as they go……one foot in front of the other 🙂

Now, only 2 more assignments to complete in 4 weeks & then I can cross off THIS unit….
#Only25MoreUnitsToGoAfterThisOne….!!!  lol  😉
WooP-WooP ~
Today has been a great day 🙂
10377355_10152570978763304_332081631532022965_n

Leave a Reply

