Final Reflection ~ Peer marking rubrics

Reflecting on my experiences in creating this Blog, both in theory and in practice, I have found a real interest in the digital world and it’s place in my future classroom.  I have discovered many new tools, aides and sites that will enhance the technology experience for students and teachers, therefore, motivating everyone to embrace the digital world, enabling students to pursue a philosophy of lifelong learning.  The two peer marking rubrics highlight my love of creativity and use of a wide selection of applications and resources to support my weekly tasks and reviews.  The marking rubrics are fair and reflect my efforts in this assignment.  Based on their comments, I re-visited my grammar and spelling, removing an over use of question and exclamation marks, to provide a more professional approach.  I also added a background color scheme, to enhance the visual aspect, ensuring visual learners like myself, are drawn in to continue reading.  I have actively promoted my Blog utilizing Social media applications such as Twitter, Facebook and email. To date 816 people from 13 countries have visited my Blog.  (A great example of how far an idea can travel using technology platforms). As a future teacher in a digital world, I am excited about the prospects for our students, and the technology based direction our classrooms, and education are headed, and I thank you for this experience.

(215 words)

Click this link for my two Peer marking rubrics –

Peer Marking2rubric

Screen Shot 2014-05-17 at 4.06.08 PM

Screen Shot 2014-05-17 at 4.06.49 PM

thankyou

Google Image Retrieved from:
http://ask6xlloui.tumblr.com

 

 

Leave a Reply

